25 Billion Apps

I think that the contest will be over around Tuesday March 6 at 6:30 a.m. I got my answer by first finding the average number of apps downloaded per minute. My answer was 22,495 apps per minute.The next thing I did was see how many more apps needed to be downloaded. I found that 341,389,779 more apps needed to be downloaded to make 25 billion. I divided that number by how many apps were downloaded each minute to get 15,176 which is the number of minutes left until the contest is over. I then divided that by 60 to get the number of hours. There were 253 hours until the contest would be over. My next step was to divide that by 24 to get the number of days. My number ended up being roughly 10.5. By adding that to the time and date of 6:30 p.m. on Friday February 24, I got an answer of 6:30 a.m. on Tuesday March 6.

25 Billion Apps

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *